Group Chat Messages in iOS were recently introduced to cater one of the demanding needs of consumers. However, this can lead some of the iOS users into pain and frustration. That’s because they are being added into group conversations, where they have no intention to be a part of. In such a situation, you will come across the need to leave from the group chat. 

Leaving the group chat is a possibility in Messages for iPhone and iOS. This was introduced recently and many people have fallen in love with the feature. That’s because they can quickly leave the conversations, which they are not interested. 

How to leave from the Group Conversations in iPad or iPhone 

As mentioned earlier, the ability to leave the conversations was introduced later. Therefore, you need to make sure that you have the latest version of iOS installed in the iPad or iPhone. 

  1. You should first open the Messages app. Then you need to select the group message chat that you are willing to leave. 
  2. Now you can tap on the Details button, which is found in the corner. 
  3. You will now be able to scroll all the way down to the bottom. Then you can select the red colored “Leave” button. By pressing on that button, you will be able to leave the conversation. 

The process of leaving a group chat in iOS is simple as that. Once you do it, you will no longer be able to receive any of the messages on the thread. On the other hand, you will not be able to reply to the thread as well. The thread will still remain and you can simply delete it. Or else, you can re-initiate a group with the individuals that you only want to communicate. However, some of the users may come across difficulties when they go forward with it. 

Some people say that they cannot leave the conversations and they see that the option “Leave this conversation” is grayed out. This happens when one of the participants in the group is not using iMessage. If a person has been using iMessage, but has lost signal, or has disabled iMessage, you will come across this as well. 

If you come across that kind of a situation, you will not be able to leave the conversation. But you don’t need to worry about anything because you can ignore the conversation. It will provide you with similar results. Then the conversation will not appear again on your screen and you will be able to experience similar results as of leaving the conversation. Or else, you can put your phone or iPad in Do Not Disturb mode. However, this will only be a temporary solution and you will start receiving the messages in the group chat, once you turn off Do Not Disturb mode. 

Author

My name is Paul, I am a professional writer and I write on various topics about everything that surrounds me, especially I like to write about modern technologies and IT, because I think that the future lies with them)

1 Comment

Write A Comment