Users of the application with social elements. Instagram networks can send private messages thanks to Direct. Communication is allowed with one or many people at the same time. You can send messages of various types, including multimedia content, tags, places, publications from the news feed, profiles of other people. But sometimes it is necessary to cancel sending a message, in this article I will tell you how to do it.

Read more: How to Erase Search History on Instagram?

Sometimes we write and send not at all what we wanted to say. Or then we change our minds and want to take back what was written. In life, this is naturally not possible to do. Fortunately, modern social networks like Instagram forgive us such mistakes. The instagram function is unsend a message. This may be necessary in the following cases:

  • Emotional monologue;
  • Typing errors;
  • Wrong destination selected.

Instagram Unsend Feature

To cancel sending the message that you sent via Instagram Direct:

  • Tap in the upper right corner of the “Paper Airplane”;
  • Select the conversation and go to the message whose sending you want to cancel;
  • Touch and hold a message;
  • Then select Unsend.

Note: You can also use this technique on Android smartphones.

Conclusion

As soon as you cancel sending the message, it will no longer be visible to the participants in the correspondence. Remember that the people you sent this message to could already see it.

It’s the best time to ask questions and give us your feedback in comments.

Author

Hi there! My Name is Vincent Lago! My goal is to share insightful reviews, guides, and manuals for people looking to know more about current solutions for Apple hardware and OS. I have years of technological background knowledge including owning a custom iMacs & PCs which was using for different types of business. And now, I want to share my experience with you.

Write A Comment